Fifty Gigs In A Day: BLACK MOTH

Black Moth play the Boston Music Room in London on February 8 and delighted to have them involved.

Their third album “Anatomical Venus” is available to pre-order now and it is out on 23 Feb.

FEB 07 The Hope and Ruin, Brighton

FEB 08 Boston Music Room, London
FEB 09 Rebellion, Manchester
FEB 11 The Garage, Glasgow
FEB 12 Cluny 2, Newcastle
FEB 13 Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
FEB 14 Fuel Rock Club, Cardiff
FEB 15 The Waterfront Studio, Norwich
FEB 16 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
MAY 04 Desert fest London 2018

Here Is The News…060118 Space Elevator, Arena, Narrow Plains

Space Elevator have announced UK tour dates for May…


Arena tour playing their ‘The Visitor’ album in full…


The Narrow Plains release a new single ‘I Should’ve Known’ through Spectra Music on February 2nd –




Here Is The News…040118 Toto, Voodoo Vegas, Robin George

I did say these news updates would be weekly(ish), however so much good music coming our way, including this new song from Toto, from their upcoming best of ’40 Trips Around the Sun’ due out in February…

Axe are back with a new album ‘The Last Offering’ in the summer via Escape Music.

Voodoo Vegas are working on their third album for release later this year and Robin George has a blues rock flavoured album ready to go very soon.

Five Grand Stereo release their new album ‘Sex & Money’ on 26 January – highly recommended album for lovers of power pop.

In a recent interview with ‘Classic Rock’ magazine Carl Palmer said there would be news on a new Asia line-up. Following the sad death of John Wetton in January last year, Yes bassist Billy Sherwood covered the band’s US dates, although he may be unlikely to be a full-time member. Geoff Downes will doubtless be involved and possibly guitarist Sam Coulson. Meanwhile, former Asia member John Payne has a new album out in February with Erik Norlander under the moniker Dukes of the Orient.


Here Is The News…030118

Danger Danger guitarist Rob Marcello has joined the Poodles, replacing Henrik Bergqvist. The band release a covers album later this month.

Deep Purple’s Don Airey has a new album due this spring via earMUSIC.

Credo are planning to complete their new studio album for release this year, along with live dates. Vocalist Mark Colton’s previous band Casual Affair are reforming for Danfest which takes place in the autumn.

John Otway tour dates – he is well worth seeing…

Jan 05 Norwich Arts Centre Norwich, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Jan 21 The Greystones Sheffield, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Feb 03 CLUB 85 Hitchin, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Feb 16 Marr’s Bar Worcester, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Feb 22 Hare & Hounds Birmingham, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Feb 23 The Borderline London, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Mar 02 The Flowerpot Derby, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Mar 04 The Moon Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Mar 11 The Tea Tray Portsmouth, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Mar 16 The Maze Nottingham, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Mar 24 Gullivers Manchester, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Mar 29 Mirth, Marvel & Maud London, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Apr 14 The Continental Preston, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Jun 14 The Horn St. Albans, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Dec 06 Old Cinema Launderette Durham, United Kingdom Tickets & More
Dec 08 The Citadel St Helens, United Kingdom

Here Is The News…010118

Back in 2002 I used to run a Yahoo Group the Classic Rock Newswire, a daily summary of rock news. Now I am doing something similar to draw together news from bands/musicians I like and using the title of the classic ELO song for a name for it. Not overly original but hey… It will be occasional this time around, not daily!

First off happy new year 🙂

Andy Poole is leaving Big Big Train. The band will continue with the 7-piece line-up of D’Virgilio / Gregory / Hall / Longdon / Manners / Sjöblom / Spawton alongside our brass band. An 8th Train will join us for live work. We will announce a UK warm-up gig ahead of the Loreley show soon.

The Darker My Horizon release a five song EP ‘Phoenix’ later this month. It features four re-recorded songs from Sacred Heart (the band Paul Stead and Mark Stephenson were in before TDHM), plus a cover of ‘Knocking On Heaven’s Door’.

Voodoo Vegas start work on their third studio album due for release later this year.

The artist formerly known as Holmes (now called Roy) has a rather good new EP out.

The ever busy Tim Arnold has another new release coming soon… Sounds To Pictures, Volume Two:

LILLIAN AXE new single and album…



Message from Steve Blaze –

I am very happy to announce the release of the first song from our upcoming album, “From Womb to Tomb.” This song is called “The Weeping Moon,” and will be released as a single for download on January 19th! Here is the official artwork for the release done by the amazing Todd Schmidt. This track was going to be the bonus track for the best of the ballads album. However, we decided to put our efforts directly into the new studio record. Thematically this song fits perfectly on the new album, but we decided to release it as a single to give you guys at least something new to listen to. I think you will find this song pleasing especially if you have a fondness for songs such as The Needle and Your Pain And See you Someday. January 19th is the date for download!!!!