The Young’uns moving song BE THE MAN from acclaimed new album Strangers

Their new album ‘Strangers’ is an excellent piece of modern folk, well worth owning…

They are on tour around the UK this month…

5  SHEFFIELD City Hall (Memorial Hall)

0114 2 789 789

6  GLASGOW Oran Mor

SHREWSBURY Theatre Severn

01743 281281 SOLD OUT

OXFORD The North Wall Arts Centre  01865 319450

9  COLCHESTER Arts Centre    01206 500900

10 BURY ST EDMUNDS Apex  01284 758000

11 BRISTOL Colston Hall Lantern 0117 203 4040

12 LONDON Union Chapel  0871 220 0260

13 SHOREHAM-BY-SEA Ropetackle Arts Centre 01273 464440 SOLD OUT

14 LINCOLN Drill Hall 01522 873894

15 NOTTINGHAM Glee Club  0871 472 0400.

17 BRECON Theatr Brechyneiog 01874 611622

18 SOUTHPORT Atkinson 01704 533 333

19 LEEDS City Varieties 0113 243 0808

20 MANCHESTER Home – Folk Festival


22 CANTERBURY Cathedral Lodge 01227 831493

24 DUBLIN The Sugar Club

27 GATESHEAD Sage 1 0191 443 4661


Hanson Asiedu’s New Studio Project

An update on a musical project from a work colleague who has kindly supported my fundraising for the Nordoff Robbins charity.

Day 6 of 30

It’s been a rollercoaster of a week, literally! We peaked at about 500% funded. Unfortunately a couple of the big backers have decided that they will be unable to honour their pledge and have reduced it significantly. We are currently at 101% funded, therefore still on task to fund the single!

We are still not out of the woods yet, and at this stage pledges are like monopoly money. Let me explain how it works….

Campaigns only get the money when the project is successfully funded. So even if you are a penny off target on the final day, you still walk away with zilch!

This means that when you pledge, no money leaves your account. It will leave your account when the campaign ends. Everyone that has pledged to my campaign, the money won’t leave your account until 3rd October. Kickstarter will only try for a week if there are processing issues with the bank. After that they will drop you out the campaign.

Backers can back out at any time or amend their pledge at any time. Sometimes Kickstarter is unable to retrieve funds when the project is over. So a campaign that is successfully funded could actually walk away with much less than was pledged which is why it is important that everyone pledges. Nothing is too small. Please don’t think ‘he’s already hit target so I won’t pledge.’ The proof is at the end of the campaign
There is still more time peeps! Thank you

Looking for your support

From my work colleague, please give him a listen and some support if you can…

As you might know, outside of work I am quite heavily involved in music. My latest exploit as of the beginning of this year has been busking around the streets of London with my guitar ‘Alex’.

I am currently trying to raise enough funds to be able to get back in the studio to record another single, and I am looking for your support! Please check out my Prefundia page below where you can read my story, learn more about my upcoming crowdfund, and also watch and listen to some of my previous work and music videos.

I realise it may not necessarily be your bag in terms of taste in music, but this will really help me getting a step closer to fulfilling one of my goals this year.

‘If you want to go fast go alone; if you want to go far go together!’ – Anon

Don’t worry, I am not asking for any money at this stage J – only that you take a few moments to read my pitch and provide your email address in the email field on the page. This will notify you once the crowdfund actually goes live, and you will then be able to donate in support of the project if you feel led to support me.

Thanks for reading this.


BURN, the UK rockers are back!

Away from the music scene for nearly 10 years since the release of the critically and commercially well received third album, Global Warning, another slab of British hard rock is on the way.

We are proud to announce that Burn’s fourth album, Ice Age, will be unleashed on the planet in November 2017. It will be available in CD format and on all digital platforms.

We have taken 5 years to create this album, and it is something of which we are incredibly proud. We hope and believe that the thousands of people who enjoyed Global Warning will find plenty to enjoy in this new release. The album was produced by Barney Stackhouse and mixed by the Grammy award winning Tobias Lindell.

We are also very proud to announce our new line-up. Although we have lost some great guys along the way, namely Jeff Ogden, Julian Nicholas (although he is still featured on one track on the new album) and Benji Reid, we are extremely lucky to have replaced them with a couple of outstanding new members.

On lead vocals we welcome Steve Newman. Steve is well known in the rock community through his numerous solo albums and other projects. Steve was our first choice to lead the line up, as we view him as possessing one of the very best voices in rock. Burn is the first band that Steve has committed himself to for many years. We are honoured to have him on board and fronting the band.

Our other new member is the ridiculously talented Chris Green who brings his incendiary lead guitar skills to the band. Chris is a current member of Tyketto and hard rock fans will remember him from Furyon, Rubicon Cross and Pride, along with various other projects. We really couldn’t think of another guitarist on the planet, who could have done a better job on the new material, than Chris.

So, here we go. This is a new era for Burn and we are really looking forward to sharing our new stuff with everyone. We can’t wait to get it out there. Further updates will follow.

Fifty Gigs In A Day – TIM ARNOLD

Delighted to have the talented singer/songwriter Tim Arnold involved. He has a new album ‘I Am For You’ due out on August 4.

Fifty Gigs In A Day…PictureHouse

So pleased to have PictureHouse involved. Hailing from Ireland they have an uncanny knack of producing wonderfully catchy power pop/pop rock tunes. They released a comeback album ‘Evolution’ back in 2014 and have re-released their summer song ‘Sunburst’ – see video below.

They play a rare gig at the National Concert Hall in Dublin on September 13.

PictureHouse to release summer hit “Sunburst” this July

PictureHouse have announced plans to release their smash hit single “Sunburst” internationally on their PHRC label in the summer of 2017.

For two years in a row this summer song was the most played song on Irish radio, used in a national TV advertising campaign for a major retailer and was used in the soundtrack to a film. It propelled the band to stardom and brought them on tours with the likes of The Corrs, Meatloaf, The Divine Comedy, Mel C from Spice Girls, Texas, Ronan Keating, their own tours and festivals which saw them headline Dublin’s Big Day Out in Marley Park to 35,000 people.

A dispute with their then record company ultimately contributed to the band breaking up, meaning the track never got released properly in the UK. They reformed, releasing 2014’s “Evolution” (which spawned the hit single “Rules of Science” which was playlisted on BBC Radio 2 as well as countless other stations across Europe.)

PictureHouse have now digitally remastered a number of their songs in a package that’s not meant to be a greatest hits – but instead be a “best bits” including some previously unreleased material. The record is called “How Can I Explain How This Came To Be?” and is due for release in August 2017. More details to follow.

The band hope to confirm a tour in Winter 2017.