New books from Peter James

pj

One of my ‘must read’ authors for any new books published by them and he has two books due this year. I can highly recommend the Roy Grace series of books to lovers of police procedural crime writing.

And for 2017…

I have now delivered the edited second draft of ‘Need You Dead ‘ – the 13th Roy Grace novel, and it will be published in May 2017 in the UK, and the USA and Commonwealth within a few weeks after.  For those of you worried about superstition let me assure you that thirteen is my lucky number!   I’m excited about this book – as you know I try to be a little different with each Roy Grace novel and this one is a first for me – a “whodunnit?”  I really hope you’ll enjoy reading it as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it.

Separately, I am very busy with a new standalone novel to be called ‘Absolute Proof’ and am already three-quarters of the way through.  I’m hugely excited about this book, which I have been researching for 23 years – and will be telling you a lot more about it soon…   It will be published in the UK on October 5th and again, in the USA and Commonwealth shortly after.

Author: The Rock 'N' Roll Oatcake

A keen reader and lover of music plus of course my lifelong support of the mighty Potters, Stoke City! Enjoy running and the odd bit of fundraising.

Leave a Reply

