TRISTAN MACKAY charity gig Sep 17

tmk

Tristan Mackay + 50ft Woman + Finish On 2

Saturday, September 17 at 7:30pm at Saffron Walden Town Football Club

Concert in aid of Cancer Research.

Get along if you can and it is being organised by my Facebook pal Martin David Porter and he can fill you in more why he is doing this:

“I had a large section of my arm removed due to cancer and my Sister Zoe was also very lucky to beat a aggressive breast cancer, she was very lucky that the research had moved things on a lot in recent years and she would most certainly not be with us without them. I have sworn to raise as much as I could for Cancer Research without holding my hand out all time. I feel that the Pink Hair challenge is far enough in the past to do my bit again….but not begging for donations but by providing a evenings entertainment (if you want to donate because you cannot come then yes I will set up a giving page by all means).

The date will be Sat 17th September at the Saffron Walden Football Club who are supporting the event. I am lucky in my gig photography to have become friends with some great musicians one being Tristan Mackay. Tristan is a very talented singer song writer, not only is he a regular on Radio 2 and regional BBC tv, his work can be heard on a episode of Channel Fours ‘Skins’. Discovered as a busker and since has worked with many of the industrys big name such as Paul Carrick, Don Airey, he has toured with Beth Hart, Eric Johnson and more. Album wise both his albums have reached no1 in the Itunes blues charts sitting above the likes of Seasick Steve and Joe Bonamassa and are critically acclaimed with great reviews.

Tickets will be a competitive £10. Thanks for reading my War and Peace length post with it’s bad grammar..looking forward to seeing you there..Martxxx
https://shop.ticketscript.com/channel/web2/start-order/rid/92J3YGYW/language/en

Author: The Rock 'N' Roll Oatcake

A keen reader and lover of music plus of course my lifelong support of the mighty Potters, Stoke City! Enjoy running and the odd bit of fundraising.

Leave a Reply

