With Better Love’s new single “Pretending,” the energy stays high while the mood stays cynical. “Are we getting better or getting better at Pretending?” vocalist Brad Harvey sing against a body-twirling tempo. “’Pretending’ focuses on the present tense and sobering thoughts about the connection you have with people around you and whether or not things are actually ‘okay,’” Harvey says about the new single’s subject matter. With this song, the band offers a chance to dance away the uncertainty of growing up.

The band on the track:
“’Pretending,’ to me, is our most fun and energetic song to date. I wanted to reflect how vibrant and happy the song makes me feel by making the video for it just as vibrant and happy.” – Dan

“‘Pretending’ to me is just as crazy and out there as it is laid back and easy to listen to. It makes me feel in the moment and also nostalgic. I want people to listen to it when they don’t want summer to end, and while they’re reminiscing summer in the middle of the winter.” – Kevin

“‘Pretending’ is a way to address a serious conversation in a more lighthearted way. Sometimes we’re not sure about the paths our relationships or friendships are going, but it doesn’t always have to be this intense feeling. There can be a beauty in uncertainty and I think that’s what our 20’s is about. Finding ourselves.” – Jackie

Nice bit of gentle/smooth pop with Hanson Asiedu – his new EP ‘Stages’ is out now –

Ben Glass has a whole host of weird and wonderful electronica/progressive music over on Spotify. ‘Tape’ is a mesmerising mix of repetitive loops, guitars and what sounds like a sampled bagpipe!


KESTON COBBLERS CLUB announce tour & new album

We’re back! 

Hello everyone Matthew from Cobblers here. You may have noticed that we’ve been a little quiet over the last year, all working on little projects and planning out the future of Keston Cobblers Club. We’ve reflected together on the amazing past nine years we’ve had, all you lovely lot who have come to our gigs and listened to our music – we’ve been very lucky!

This makes me very excited to announce the release date of our fourth studio album ‘Siren’ on April 12th 2019! Jules will have more for you about that on Friday, but I wanted to send this email two days before we go completely public with the news, to give you an exclusive chance to get tickets for the supporting UK tour in April.

We had a little reshuffle this year and have decided we want to go back to the hands-on Cobblers that we created way back in 2009. So we’ve booked this whole tour by ourselves, without big national promoters or external involvement. We’ve picked some of our favourite venues to revisit, most of them are fairly intimate. We want everyone to feel included and help celebrate our music of new and old and most of all, have a lovely evening of joy.

All gigs bar Birmingham will be standing (standing at the back in Birmingham), so we can have a shuffle or two, but there should be forms of seating at the back for those who wish to rest. Our London show will fall on our release date, so it will be a special album launch concert as well, returning to one of our favourite venues – Bush Hall (look it up, it’s stunning!)

So here we are; please note all tickets are pretty limited so we want you all to have first dibs, we expect a couple of the shows to sell out pretty quickly.
Wednesday 3rd April 
Red Lion Folk Club

Tickets coming soon when Red Lion folk club announce their spring season –

Thursday 4th April 

The Portland Arms

Wegottickets –

Seetickets –

Friday 5th April 

The Louisiana
Saturday 6th April
Tunbridge Wells
The Forum 

Sunday 7th April 

The Green Door Store

Tuesday 9th April 

The Greystones 
Wednesday 10th April 
Nice N Sleazy 
Thursday 11th April 
The Deaf Institute 
Venue Direct – Coming soon
Friday 12th April 
London – Album Launch Concert 
Bush Hall 

Also, our new album ‘Siren’ will be available to purchase exclusively on this tour before it’s release.

Many thanks guys, we can’t wait to get back out on the road and play these special concerts for you. As I said above, Jules will be in contact on Friday with more info on the release.

But for now, please spread the word; we’re back!
Matthew and The Cobblers x

KINGDOM OF MADNESS announce 2019 tour dates


Kingdom Of Madness have announced tour dates for next year.
The band features former Magnum members Mark Stanway, Richard Bailey, Micky Barker, Laurence Archer and legendary bassist Neil Murray, plus Chris Ousey on vocals and Mo Birch.

New music: HELLIONS

HELLIONS release their new album ‘Rue’ this Friday October 19. Boy do they sound like My Chemical Romance at times!

From the press release –

“The song Smile, for example, was born late in the creation process, on the band’s third and final visit to the studio. It’s a driving, upbeat tune built around the refrain ‘I’m ready to run, are you ready?’ that provides a tongue-in-cheek look at the depth of our interactions in the digital age (‘If we can shut the fuck up, maybe we can learn to smile for once’.) It typifies an album treated with love and delivered with passion that strives for a better world. Rue is a timely record that calls for an end to complacency. Whether it’s for its remarkable music, or its powerful messages – it needs to be heard.”

Fifty Gigs In A Day 2019 – THE YOUNG’UNS

The award winning THE YOUNG ‘UNS play Middlesbrough on February 8 as part of their ‘Ballad of Johnny Longstaff’ tour. They have a new album due early next year.

Thu 18, Oct 2018 Toronto, ON
Hugh’s Room

Fri 19, Oct 2018 Brampton, ON Sanderson Hall

Sat 20, Oct 2018 Kingston, ON Octave Theatre

Mon 28, Jan 2019 Hull, University

Tue 29, Jan 2019 Manchester, The Stoller Hall

Wed 30, Jan 2019 Dun Laoghaire, Ireland Pavilion Theatre

Thu 31, Jan 2019 Belfast, The Strand Arts Centre

Fri 01, Feb 2019 Glasgow, Tron Theatre

Sat 02, Feb 2019 Glasgow, Tron Theatre

Sun 03, Feb 2019 Ballroom, Sheffield City Hall

Mon 04, Feb 2019 Bury Saint Edmunds, The Apex

Wed 06, Feb 2019 Milton Keynes, The Stables

Thu 07, Feb 2019 Yeovil, Octagon Theatre

Fri 08, Feb 2019 Middlesbrough, Town Hall

Sat 09, Feb 2019 London, Purcell Room, Southbank Centre

Fifty Gigs In A Day 2019 – STONE BROKEN

STONE BROKEN play Unit 51 in Aberdeen on February 8. They are on the up & up and very pleased they are joining in Fifty Gigs next year.

FEB 7 La Belle Angele Edinburgh
FEB 8 Unit 51 Aberdeen
FEB 9 The Garage Glasgow
FEB 10 Voodoo Belfast
FEB 12 Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne
FEB 15 The Mill Digbeth, Birmingham
FEB 16 The Waterfront Norwich
FEB 20 Arts Club Liverpool
FEB 22 O2 Academy Islington
FEB 23 O2 Academy Oxford
FEB 24 The Globe Cardiff